The Critical Days

Hetansh Nikunj Waghela
2 min readMar 28, 2020

--

Life is boring, right now, at least. Even though many don’t have the virus, we are indirectly affected by it. Due to safety reasons, almost the whole world is in a lockdown. Life is getting slower and slower. The whole world feels mundane. The people of Earth are off their normal course. The days of today have got a monotonous tone. Get up, Eat, Unknowingly waste your time, Sleep….and the same routine till the pandemic goes away.

The virus has generated a place of horror in the heart of citizens. Even in my house, ONE SMALL sneeze or cough and everybody stares at me. The next second everybody is panicked. Till the virus remains, that suspicion about having the virus is ceaseless. As a teen, I know how it feels. The feeling is really devastating. At the beginning, when I heard that there was a lockdown and that schools were closed, my happiness had known no bounds. One day passed, the second day passed, and then even I was wearied of this tedious cycle. We can’t even step out of our homes. Being young, it was the first time in my life that I experienced this kind of tension, where all the streets are alienated, all the temples, where there used to be an endless line for praying, now is a barren lane.

People are dying day after day. Media is faking some things and we are totally bewildered because we don’t know who to believe in. The economy of the world has blasted and everyone has suffered a drastic loss. Yes, the world is changing and we have to change. I have an inner feeling that new and eerie things will happen in the next few years because everything is advancing 5 times.

After some days did I start taking things positively, I thought of the things I loved. My hobbies. The same hobbies which were long lost forgotten in the hectic schedule of my life. I started learning Spanish and did many other things which I thought I could never do. I started spending good time with my family. An exultant time spending with family was one thing I lacked, because I never got any time for it. But now, somehow, I have many days to do anything I can, anything at I can do at home, of course.

I started watching inspirational videos and spent my time learning some new things in my life.

Now is the time to accomplish all our desires and hobbies, and take and advice: Do something for which your future will thank you.

--

--